Now we have The Blues over you ~ Gary Moore dies at 58

I was in total shock when the news had come Sunday that Gary Moore had died.

I have a number of his video’s posted on my Blues Blogs. And like many other Bluesmen that have gone before him, it’s hard to just pick one favorite when there are so many that equal all the others. We have lost way too many entertainers in the last year, whether Musicians, Actors, TV, Movies or Stage.

Blues being my passion and after having lost the best from my adolescent years on. This one was among the best of those who were still living and playing it. Sadly now Moore has joined, Hendrix, Allman, SRV, Gallagher, Healy and others among the 60s Boomer Generation. At just 58 even though he made it longer on the earth than others it still stings. Because I just watched & listened to the video and song playing ” Still Got The Blues “, Friday.

Just didn’t think the next day he’d be gone. But that is what’s so frightening and so evident of life’s fragility. You can be here one second, gone the next. Or maybe because with the news of his death I suddenly feel old.

So another Blues player has passed on. With the group I mentioned I bet that is one sweet Jam Session playing in Heaven right now. Play On Gary, because Your Muse Will Forever.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~ BLUES ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Rock guitar star Gary Moore dies aged 58

From his Website

It is with deep sorrow and regret, that we have to announce that Gary Moore passed away while on holiday in Spain last night.

Our thoughts are with his children, family and friends at this sad time.

Gary Moore, RIP

1952-2011


I live this next one.
Midnight Blues

It’s the darkest hour
Of the darkest night
It’s a million miles
From the morning light

Can’t get no sleep
Don’t know what to do
I’ve got those midnight blues

When the shadows fall
I feel the night closing in
There must be some reason
For this mood I’m getting in

Can’t get no sleep
Don’t know what to do
I’ve got those midnight blues

Every evening after sundown
As the light begins to fade
I feel so low, but I just don’t know
Why these blues won’t go away

Every evening after sundown
As the light begins to fade
I feel so low, but I just don’t know
Why these blues won’t go away

It’s the darkest hour
Of the darkest night
It’s a million miles
To the morning light

Can’t get no sleep
Don’t know what to do
I’ve got those midnight blues
I’ve got those midnight blues
I’ve got those midnight blues
I’ve got those midnight blues

It’s the darkest hour
Of the darkest night….. You can say that again. He will be missed.

~Gary Moore: When I’m playing I get totally lost in it.

~

Leave a comment

Filed under Blues, Breaking News, Entertainment, MUSIC, Music History, Rock-n-Roll

Leave a Reply

