YAHOO MAIL DOWN: SERVER HANGUP

What in the F’ is Yahoo doing. On July 9th they forced everybody to switch to this new Beta Mail.

I’ve got three accounts. My main one I use all the time is OK. But the other two I didn’t sign in and switch right away, well I did about two hours ago. I signed in with passwords so no problem there. But when I tried to go to mail all it said was SERVER HANGUP.

I stayed on the phone for almost an hour and a half with Yahoo but do to extremely high call volume nobody ever answered.

Their Web Help Page is a joke. You must answer 20 questions including your security questions to accounts which hell if I can remember them.

Reality is they make it as difficult as possible to contact them for help.

All I know is I have information on those other two accounts I must get to now but cannot access them. Even Yahoo Answers is down.

SO WHAT ARE WE SUPPOSED TO DO YAHOO???

FIX THE DAMN PROBLEM OR AT LEAST ANNOUNCE IT.

There wasn’t anything to fix with Classic Mail. You screwed up everything and everybody with this forced Beta Mail. In reality you fixed something that wasn’t broke.

NOW IT REALLY IS.

Like I said can get to mail on my most used email address but no dice with the other two. And 2 other people that don’t use computer much also cannot get into mail either now because they didn’t sign in right away to update to this Beta Crap.

Anybody else having this issue. I cannot get through on phone and nothing is posted on the internet about this present problem.

HELP!!!

 

4 Comments

Filed under News

4 responses to “YAHOO MAIL DOWN: SERVER HANGUP

  1. I am not having an “issue” since it isn’t a topic I have difficulty discussing. However, I AM having aPROBLEM similar to whatever it is you are describing.
    A problem.
    Problem.
    All my yahoo email accounts encounter the “server hangup” error message for a couple tries, then it works, then I pick another folder and the “server hangup” happens again a couple times, then I an access that folder, and so on.
    So, although I don’t discuss whatever issue it is you are discussing, I DO have a PROBLEM that is similar to what you are describing.

  2. Looks like they’ve fixed it for now and hopefully the future. Was able to access all accounts mail in the wee hours.

  3. This seems to be happening to me ever since they switched me to the “new and improved” e-mail. It usually happens when I try to delete several emails from the inbox. After 2 or 3 tries, it finally works. It is really annoying and it’s starting to get to me. I have been around many of the forums and everyone seems to be upset about the changes. I see Yahoo going down fast if they don’t keep their users happy. The company chose to change everything in hopes of creating new revenue, but it seems their approach is backfiring and many users are so upset that they are leaving Yahoo for good.

    I am getting so tired of not only the problems with the e-mail, but with the news as well. If things don’t improve soon, I too will become part of the exodus.

  4. I know this new BETA crap is so damn slow, beyond irritating. Whole page is ran by Java. They could have still added more ads on the Classic without putting us through all this. They didn’t even add the Notebook, I’ve got it as a separate URL link. Didn’t they realize how much info we put into that? Imbeciles

Leave a Reply

