JetBlue Pilot Goes Berserk ~ Wild Wednesday ~ Come Fly With Me…… If You Dare.

I don’t think this song was meant to describe the last two dramatic events that has occurred with now both a Pilot and a Stewardess on a plane. It’s a happy upbeat number as the lyrics go.

I mean Sammy Cahn’s third verse of:

Once I get you up there
Where the air is rarefied
We’ll just glide
Starry-eyed  Terrified
Once I get you up there
I’ll be holding you so near
You may hear
Angels cheer, ’cause we’re together

Didn’t mean,

Once I get you up there
Where the air is rarefied
I will start to scream I have a bomb that’s timed
Starry-eyed
Once I get you up there
You’ll be holding me so near
You may hear,
Say Your Prayers, ’cause I’ve totally lost it

Man Oh Man.

What is going on with these people flying and working on these planes?

Isn’t taking tons of steel airborne frightening enough? I mean I’ve never flown Thank God. When somebody can explain to me how you get all this weight to stay up in the air where it’s suppose to be maybe one day. The fact it has engines doesn’t persuade me. My car has one to but if it took off flying I’d cease to drive.

And I can’t stand it when people say fear of flying. I have no fear of flying I have a fear of crashing. There is a very distinctive difference.

When a plane crashed at Metro in Detroit in 1987 with it being in our own backyards that was enough to scare you forever. The day and night gory details of the body parts found. I mean that plane crashed only seconds of becoming slightly airborne. One wing hit a car rental place then crashed under I-94 at Middlebelt. Being fully fueled it was a fiery horror.

I’ll never forget being at DRC when the announcement came over the speaker there. I was sitting with two friends up in the clubhouse who had just got off who worked there in the dining room kitchen.

“Anyone going south towards the airport traffic is being diverted do to a plane crash”. I never heard such silence at that track ever until that night we sat there with goose bumps just looking at each other. Only when we all got home and turned on the news did the reality of it all slam us.

So with all this and the events of 9-11 I can’t even imagine seeing the man who is supposed to be flying the plane being locked out of the cockpit now pounding on the door yelling we’re all going down. I would have had a heart attack and died right there in the seat.

News said he started flipping wrong switches and buttons and became confused.

Lord Have Mercy.

So much for Weather-wise, it’s such a lovely day.

Just a couple of weeks ago a stewardess/flight attendant acted out of scene of The Exorcist with blood curdling screams and the passengers had to subdue her. Now Tuesday a pilot. I don’t believe the flying experience was meant to be like this. One sitting on top of the flight crew while they are losing their minds. Talk about the movie AIRPLANE coming to life.

No not me I wouldn’t have been laughing, my heart would have been racing 200 beats a minute and I would have been crying like a baby. Good God Help Us!

And they proclaim he was having a panic attack?

I don’t think so because I use to have them and I didn’t act like this. I’d be dialing 911 because I thought I was going to die. I was very coherent and not confused at the slightest. I could explain HELP! please get here fast because I’m going to die. I certainly didn’t start screaming about Al Qaeda, Iraq or I have a bomb and we’re all going to die. No my only fear was because my heart was racing so fast that I was the only one who was going to die. And I needed medical attention as in NOW.

That pilot wasn’t having a panic attack, he is just plain deranged beyond deranged. One thing if your demented on the ground but if you’re a captain flying a big gigantic airplane, we are talking about a whole other ball game here.

Today you are taking your own life in your hands just boarding a plane. To me no vacation to Vegas or anywhere else needed. Staying home is just fine with me. I know how to have all the stress life gives right here, don’t need to board planes and fly anywhere to endure the next nut suffering with obviously so much more.

God, will these people who work in the flying industry please stay on the ground to have their nervous breakdowns. Poor people thought they were headed to Vegas for a good time to leave their hectic lives behind for a while. They were just lucky he didn’t get back into the cock pit otherwise theirs lives might have been lost forever.

And believe me when that plane landed they most definitely needed that exotic booze in a bar in far Bombay.

Bottles of it.

Hero JetBlue Passenger Put Unruly Pilot in Chokehold

JetBlue pilot subdued after erratic behavior on flight

Excerpt:

In August 2010, an upset JetBlue flight attendant, Steven Slater, pulled the emergency chute on a flight from Pittsburgh International Airport to New York’s John F. Kennedy International Airport. He went on the plane’s public-address system, swore at a passenger who he claimed treated him rudely, grabbed a beer and slid down onto the tarmac.

Do Not Fly JETBLUE. Crazy flight crew aboard. But then crazed stewardess was an American Airlines crew member. Don’t fly any of them just stay home and listen to Frank Sinatra and you can pretend you’re on a plane going someplace nice. LMAO

Come Fly With Me, Lets Fly, Lets Fly Away!

 

 

Joking aside I’m just glad they all ended up safe and hopefully the pilot Clayton Osbon can get some much-needed help.

It was reported that The pilot appears to have a Twitter account that’s occasionally active and links to a weight-loss treatment site he’s apparently a distributor for in Georgia.

His profile on the company’s website says he is a distributor for the weight-loss program.

Wonder what some of those supplements contained?

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Entertainment, MUSIC, News

Leave a Reply

