I Hope “Maybe This Time” for somebody it will be a Happier New Year.

But to me this is just a yearly new year expression that really doesn’t mean much.

I know it’s a wish that people hope for to those they say it to. But I’ve been burnt so bad by people in this last one and actually coming into this very early new one it is totally disheartening.

The post song is not about people as not winners or about a man. I picked it because I’m hoping in general WE WILL ALL WIN…Finally.

So I indeed wish ALL but hope at least one of us does in fact have a better, healthier and happier new year in 2012.

 

 

Liza Minelli
“Maybe This Time”

Written by John Kander and Fred Ebb
From her 1964 debut album Liza! Liza! 
Included in the 1972 film Cabaret.

Orchestra arranged and conducted by: Peter Matz

Leave a comment

Filed under Entertainment, MUSIC

Leave a Reply

