ALL BLUES AND NOTHING BUT THE BLUES. Part 1

[


This is the song that got me hooked on Lady Day. But it was Sarah Vaughn’s version that made Sassy my Idol as a singer. Smoothest pipes I ever heard. And that vibrato.

And you want to talk blues. It didn’t get any more bluer than this. Written from what the eyes had seen and the soul experienced. This song defined living the blues.

 

Now we are into My Inspirations, and solely into who turned me on to the blues at age 12. From them I then went into the depths to learn where it all really started.

ALLMAN BROTHERS BAND
JANIS JOPLIN
JIMI HENDRIX

Some of my very favorites have been removed on You Tube because of copyright issues. WMG whoever in the hell they are.

 

 

LIVE, BREATH, EXPERIENCE. YOU ONLY GET ONE SHOT AT IT SO MAKE USE OF IT.

Honey, ain’t no one gonna dog me down.
Alright, yeah.

YOU SAID IT.

HOW LONG HAS IT BEEN SINCE YOU HEARD THIS PARTICULAR ONE BELOW??? THEY’RE HOME GROWN. DETROIT THAT IS.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blues, Entertainment, MUSIC

Leave a Reply

