Christmas … Realizing Your Family Are The Real Gifts.

This song brings such warmth and memories from my youth during simpler times when I was blessed with All of my family still here. I didn’t realize it then but I know now that they were the real & best gifts of all.

Hope this day brings you joy and peace with the people around you not the material things.

Buon Natale.

La Florentine Torrone_Italian Candy

 

 

Christmas Time Is Here.

Written by Vince Guaraldi

Released in 1965 off the soundtrack album for the TV Special “A Charlie Brown Christmas”.

Vince Guaraldi – piano, arrangement
Jerry Granelli – drums
Fred Marshall – double bass

 

A Charlie Brown Christmas

 

3 Comments

Filed under Entertainment, MUSIC

3 responses to “Christmas … Realizing Your Family Are The Real Gifts.

  1. When I was younger, this song saved my life. All during high school i was wracked with anxiety attacks. When I played this song in my head it always brought me back to a place of calm. It still takes me there even today. Wonderful selection. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

  2. OMG Coop we have more in common then you’ll ever know only mine went into my 20s then again struck 20+ yrs. later….

    A Blessed, Happy & Healthy New Year to you my friend.

Leave a Reply

